GTC

General

Our sales, deliveries and services are carried out exclusively on the basis of the following conditions. Changes and additions must be in writing. Deviating purchasing conditions only oblige us if we expressly recognize them in individual cases.

Conclusion of contract

All our offers are subject to change. A contract is concluded by sending an order confirmation or delivery after receiving the order. Subsequent changes to the contract must be made in writing.

Delivery deadlines, delivery dates

Delivery deadlines and delivery dates are subject to the condition that the customer fulfills all obligations towards us in due time. In the event of a delay in delivery for which we are responsible for more than 30 days, the customer can withdraw from the contract by setting a grace period of 90 days by registered letter. Compensation is excluded, except in the case of intent or gross negligence. Unforeseen circumstances or circumstances that are independent of our will entitle us to declare withdrawal from the contract without becoming liable for damages.

Shipping

Deliveries are made at the customer’s risk. Unless otherwise agreed, the choice of shipping method is left to us.

Prices and terms of payment

Prices apply ex works or warehouse (EU-processed) and – unless otherwise agreed in writing – do not include insurance, packaging, loading, transport or value added tax. Payment must be made within 10 days of the invoice date with a 2% discount or within 30 days net cash. The customer can only offset against our claim if his counterclaim is undisputed or legally established.
In the event of late payment, default interest of 1.3% per month will be charged; the customer must also pay all judicial and extrajudicial costs of debt collection.
Payments are initially offset against any arrears. If the customer is in arrears with the payment of a due claim or if an application is made to initiate insolvency proceedings against his assets, all claims arising from this business relationship become due immediately regardless of the agreed payment terms or deferrals.
Discountable and properly paid bills of exchange are only accepted as payment if this has been expressly agreed beforehand. Credits for bills of exchange and checks received are always subject to the correct receipt of the value. The resulting interest rates and expenses are borne by the buyer. If the value of the goods is less than EUR 100.00, a small quantity surcharge of EUR 50.00 will be taken into account.

Quotations for repairs

Quotations are charged at EUR 50.00. The amount does not apply to subsequent repair orders or new machine purchases. From the receipt of the quotation at the customer, there is a 4 week period for approval or rejection. After expiry, without further notice, EURO 50.00 will be charged, the machine in question will be disassembled and unfree shipped back to the customer. When purchasing a new machine, the scrapping of the old device is included.

Ownership reservation

We deliver exclusively under ownership reservation. Only after full payment of all claims from the entire business relationship does ownership of the delivered goods pass to the buyer.

Warranty, indemnification

We provide a warranty for our deliveries and services as well as any application advice in accordance with the statutory provisions, but limited to six months. The presumption rule of § 924 ABGB is excluded. We only pay compensation for intent or gross negligence, whereby the customer bears the burden of proof for any gross negligence on our part.
If there are material defects, the customer can max. withhold twice the expected remedial costs from the invoice total.

Product liability

Our goods offer the security that can be expected on the basis of licensing regulations, operating instructions – especially with regard to any prescribed inspection – and other notes. We are liable for any product defects in accordance with the Product Liability Act. However, the use of property damage suffered by a customer as an entrepreneur is excluded.

Place of performance, place of jurisdiction, choice of law

The place of performance is the place of our company. The relevant court in Vienna is also responsible for deciding all disputes arising directly or indirectly from a contractual relationship. Contracts are subject to Austrian law. If a customer is based abroad, the UNCITRAL Convention on the International Purchase of Goods must be applied.

+43 (1) 204 80 40
+43 (1) 202 57 00
iks.at@iks-group.com

AGB

Allgemeines

Unsere Verkäufe, Lieferungen und Leistungen erfolgen ausschließlich auf der Grundlage nachstehender Bedingungen. Änderungen und Ergänzungen bedürfen der Schriftform. Abweichende Einkaufsbedingungen verpflichten uns nur, wenn wir sie im Einzelfall ausdrücklich anerkennen.

Vertragsabschluß

Alle unsere Angebote sind freibleibend. Ein Vertrag kommt zustande, indem wir nach Erhalt der Bestellung eine Auftragsbestätigung oder eine Lieferung absenden. Nachträgliche Vertragsänderungen bedürfen der Schriftform.

Lieferfristen, Liefertermine

Lieferfristen und Liefertermine stehen unter der Bedingung, daß der Kunde sämtlichen Verpflichtungen uns gegenüber fristgerecht nachkommt. Im Falle eines von uns verschuldeten Lieferverzuges von mehr als 30 Tagen kann der Kunde unter Setzung einer Nachfrist von 90 Tagen mittels eingeschriebenem Brief vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Schadenersatz ist ausgeschlossen, außer bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit. Unvohergesehene oder von unserem Willen unabhängige Umstände berechtigen uns, den Rücktritt vom Vertrag zu erklären, ohne schadensersatzpflichtig zu werden.

Versand

Lieferungen erfolgen auf Gefahr des Kunden. Die Wahl der Versandart bleibt, wenn nichts anderes vereinbart ist, uns überlassen.

Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen

Preise gelten ab unserem Werk bzw. Lager (EU-abgefertigt) und beinhalten –soferne nicht anders schriftlich vereinbart ist- weder Versicherung, Verpackung, Verladung, Transport noch Umsatzsteuer. Zahlung hat innerhalb von 10 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum mit 2 % Skonto oder innerhalb von 30 Tagen netto Kassa zu erfolgen. Der Kunde kann gegen unsere Forderung nur dann aufrechnen, wenn seine Gegenforderung unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt ist.
Bei Zahlungsverzug kommen Verzugszinsen von 1,3% pro Monat zur Anrechnung; ferner hat der Kunde alle gerichtlichen und außergerichtlichen Kosten der Forderungseintreibung zu bezahlen.
Zahlungen werden zunächst auf allfällige Zahlungsrückstände angerechnet. Gerät der Kunde mit der Bezahlung einer fälligen Forderung in Verzug oder wird die Einleitung eines Insolvenzverfahrens über sein Vermögen beantragt, so tritt hinsichtlich sämtlicher Forderungen aus dieser Geschäftsverbindung ungeachtet der vereinbarten Zahlungsziele oder Stundungen sofortige Fälligkeit ein.
Diskontfähige und ordnungsgemäß vergebührte Wechsel werden zahlungshalber nur dann angenommen, wenn dies vorher ausdrücklich vereinbart wurde. Gutschriften über erhaltene Wechsel und Schecks gelten stets vorbehaltlich des richtigen Einganges des Wertes. Die hieraus entsehenden Eskomptzinsen und Spesen gehen zu Lasten des Käufers. Bei einem Warenwert unter EURO 100,00 netto wird ein Mindermengenzuschlag von EURO 50,00 in Anrechnung gebracht.

Kostenvoranschläge für Reparaturen

Kostenvoranschläge werden mit EURO 50,00 verrechnet. Bei daraus folgenden Reparaturaufträgen oder Maschinenneuanschaffungen entfällt der Betrag. Ab Eingang des Kostenvoranschlages, beim Kunden, läuft eine 4 wöchige Frist für Zustimmung oder Ablehnung. Nach Ablauf, ohne weitere Nachricht, werden EURO 50,00 verrechnet, die betreffende Maschine wird zerlegt und unfrei an den Kunden retour gesandt. Bei Kauf einer Neumaschine ist die Verschrottung des Altgerätes inkludiert.

Eigentumsvorbehalt

Wir liefern ausschließlich unter Eigentumsvorbehalt. Erst nach vollständiger Bezahlung sämtlicher Forderungen aus der gesamten Geschäftsbeziehung geht das Eigentum an den gelieferten Waren an den Käufer über.

Gewährleistung, Schadenersatz

Für unsere Lieferungen und Leistungen sowie allfällige Anwendungsberatung leisten wir Gewähr nach Maßgabe der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, jedoch beschränkt auf sechs Monate. Die Vermutungsregelung des § 924 ABGB wird ausgeschlossen. Schadenersatz leisten wir nur bei Vorsatz oder grob Fahrlässigkeit, wobei den Kunden die Beweislast für ein allfälliges grobes Verschulden unsererseits trifft.
Liegen Sachmängel vor, so kann der Kunde bis zur Behebung max. das Doppelte der voraussichtlichen Behebungskosten von der Rechnungssumme zurückbehalten.

Produkthaftung

Unsere Waren bieten jene Sicherheit, die aufgrund von Zulassungsvorschriften, Betriebsanleitungen – insbesondere im Hinblick auf allenfalls vorgeschriebene Überprüfung – und sonstigen Hinweisen, erwartet werden kann. Für etwaige Produktfehler haften wir nach Maßgabe des Produkthaftpflichtgesetzes. Ausgeschlossen ist jedoch der Einsatz von Sachschäden, die ein Kunde als Unternehmer erleidet.

Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand, Rechtswahl

Erfüllungsort ist der Sitz unseres Unternehmens. Zur Entscheidung aller mittelbar oder unmittelbar aus einem Vertragsverhältnis entstehenden Streitigkeiten ist wahlweise auch das sachlich entsprechende Gericht in Wien zuständig. Verträge unterliegen österreichischem Recht. Hat ein Kunde seinen Sitz im Ausland, so ist das UNCITRAL-Übereinkommen über den Internationalen Wareneinkauf anzuwenden.

+43 (1) 204 80 40
+43 (1) 202 57 00
iks.at@iks-group.com